Software Comparison

Best Multi-Branch Clinic Software in India (2026): An Honest Comparison

Anexshe RevedhaยทCofounder & COO, CuraVertoยท25 July 2026ยทUpdated 27 July 2026ยท8 min read

A clinic evaluating software for a second or third branch is really asking a vendor-selection question: which named platform is actually built to run more than one location, and which one only tells you so once you are on a sales call. This is a roundup, not a cost breakdown or a list of what breaks operationally โ€” six platforms compared specifically on multi-branch pricing and positioning, with a plain "best for" recommendation for each.

If the question is what actually breaks when a clinic opens branch two โ€” invoice numbering colliding across branches, a doctor who works at two locations becoming two records, stock and staff scoping โ€” that operational detail lives in our companion piece on what breaks at branch two, not here. If the question is the exact 3-year cost math across on-premise, quote-based, and flat-fee pricing, that total-cost-of-ownership breakdown lives in our multi-branch cost comparison. This piece answers a narrower question: given six named vendors, which one should a multi-branch clinic actually shortlist, and why.

How we built this comparison

Every pricing model and multi-branch positioning claim below comes from the vendor's own pricing or feature page. Where a vendor does not publish a multi-branch-specific figure at all โ€” MocDoc, DocPulse, and SoftClinic GenX all fall into that category โ€” we say so directly rather than estimating a number nobody has published. Sparta HMS and HealthPlix do publish pricing, but neither publishes a discounted multi-branch tier either; Sparta prices per on-premise installation, and HealthPlix prices per doctor with no branch-level discount at any tier.

SoftwarePricing modelMulti-branch pricing published?Best for
CuraVertoFlat annual tier + flat per-branch add-onโœ… โ‚น9,999/year per additional branch, publishedChains wanting published per-branch pricing, quote-free
Sparta HMSPer-installation on-premise licenceโŒ No multi-branch bundle publishedBranches with unreliable internet needing local-server, offline-capable operation
MocDocQuote-based, module-dependentโŒ Not publishedMulti-specialty hospital chains wanting combined OPD/IPD/pharmacy/lab on one established platform
DocPulseQuote-basedโŒ Not published, even for its own chain productChains wanting a dedicated, purpose-built chain-management product, comfortable with a quote
SoftClinic GenXQuote-based, modularโŒ Not publishedLarge hospital networks wanting massive install-base scale and integrated radiology alongside lab/pharmacy
HealthPlixPer-doctor annual feeโŒ No distinct multi-branch tier at allSingle-branch practices needing built-in ABDM integration today

The six platforms, one at a time

CuraVerto โ€” published, flat per-branch pricing, quote-free.
CuraVerto publishes its multi-branch pricing directly: the Pro tier includes 1 branch at โ‚น24,999/year and the Plus tier includes 3 branches at โ‚น49,999/year, both with unlimited doctors, and CuraVerto charges a flat โ‚น9,999/year for each branch beyond either tier. CuraVerto is the only platform in this comparison where a clinic can compute its exact multi-branch cost for any branch count from public pricing alone, without a sales call. The honest limitation: CuraVerto runs branch scoping on shared cloud infrastructure, so a branch with no internet connection cannot keep operating independently the way an on-premise system like Sparta HMS can.
Sparta HMS โ€” on-premise, licensed per installation.
Sparta HMS is on-premise software licensed at โ‚น2,00,000โ€“โ‚น5,00,000 per installation plus 20โ€“25%/year maintenance, and its own pricing entry does not present a discounted multi-branch bundle, so a clinic running three branches licenses, maintains, and staffs IT for three separate installations. Its genuine strength for a multi-branch chain is real: each installation runs on a local server, so a branch keeps working through an internet outage, which matters for locations with unreliable connectivity. The checkable limitation is the licensing model itself โ€” cost multiplies per branch with no chain-wide discount published anywhere.
MocDoc โ€” established multi-specialty HMS, quote-based.
MocDoc is an established platform combining OPD, IPD, pharmacy, and lab workflows, with 15+ specialty OP templates including niches like veterinary and ayurvedic that CuraVerto does not target. MocDoc's pricing is sales-led with no published multi-branch tier โ€” independent aggregators report a wide โ‚น15,000 to โ‚น1,50,000+/year range depending on modules and clinic size, but a multi-branch clinic cannot compute its own cost from MocDoc's public materials. It fits a multi-specialty hospital chain that wants inpatient care on the same platform and is comfortable with a sales-led evaluation.
DocPulse โ€” dedicated chain-management line, quote-based.
DocPulse states it has a dedicated clinic-chain product line built specifically for multi-branch groups operating across India, the Middle East, and Africa โ€” a genuine, named strength neither MocDoc nor SoftClinic claims as explicitly. DocPulse's own pricing page, however, is a request-a-quote form with no numbers listed anywhere, including for that chain-specific product line, so a multi-branch clinic still cannot price it out without a sales conversation. It fits a chain that wants a purpose-built multi-branch product and is willing to go through a quote process to get the number.
SoftClinic GenX โ€” large-scale legacy HMS, quote-based.
SoftClinic GenX is one of the largest and longest-established clinic and hospital software platforms in India, with a claimed 20,000+ clinics and 25,000+ physicians on the platform and over โ‚น18.5 billion in billing processed. SoftClinic's pricing is not publicly disclosed โ€” cost depends on practice size and the modules selected, discovered only through a sales quote โ€” and its own materials do not describe a multi-branch-specific tier the way DocPulse does for chains. It fits a large hospital network that wants integrated radiology alongside lab and pharmacy and values that scale and track record over a self-serve, published price.
HealthPlix โ€” per-doctor EMR, no distinct multi-branch tier.
HealthPlix prices per doctor โ€” โ‚น11,999/year on Pro or โ‚น17,999/year on Elite โ€” and its own published plans do not name a distinct multi-branch tier or a chain-specific pricing model at all. That matters structurally for a growing chain: HealthPlix's per-doctor cost multiplies with every doctor at every branch, with no branch-level discount published anywhere to offset it. HealthPlix's genuine strength is built-in ABDM integration in its base Pro plan, which none of the other five platforms compared here publish โ€” it fits a practice that specifically needs that national health-stack connectivity today, more than it fits a multi-branch chain optimizing for a flat or per-branch cost.

Recommendations by need

  • Wants published multi-branch pricing with no sales call, for a chain of any size: CuraVerto โ€” Pro (1 branch, โ‚น24,999/year) or Plus (3 branches, โ‚น49,999/year), each additional branch a flat โ‚น9,999/year.
  • Branches in areas with unreliable internet, needing each location to keep working through an outage: Sparta HMS, since each installation runs on a local server โ€” the one place an on-premise licence is a genuine advantage over cloud software.
  • Multi-specialty hospital chain wanting combined OPD/IPD/pharmacy/lab on one established platform, comfortable with a sales-led evaluation: MocDoc.
  • Chain specifically wanting a dedicated, purpose-built multi-branch product, even before a price is public: DocPulse's clinic-chain product line.
  • Large hospital network wanting massive install-base scale and integrated radiology alongside lab and pharmacy: SoftClinic GenX.
  • Needs built-in ABDM integration today more than a multi-branch pricing structure: HealthPlix โ€” but budget for its per-doctor cost to multiply at every branch, since it has no distinct multi-branch tier.
Pricing sources
CuraVerto vs Sparta HMS โ†’โ‚น2โ€“5 lakh on-premise licence + 20โ€“25%/year maintenance per installation
CuraVerto vs MocDoc โ†’Quote-based, module-dependent, no published multi-branch tier
CuraVerto vs DocPulse โ†’Dedicated clinic-chain product line, but no published pricing anywhere
CuraVerto vs SoftClinic GenX โ†’20,000+ clinics, 25,000+ physicians claimed; pricing not publicly disclosed
CuraVerto for multi-branch clinics โ†’The full solution page for branch-scoped billing, stock, and reporting
Multi-Branch Clinic Software Cost in India โ†’The full 3-year total-cost-of-ownership math this article does not repeat

What "multi-branch" is actually hiding

The table above sorts into three real categories, not one. CuraVerto publishes a per-branch number a clinic can compute itself. Sparta HMS publishes a per-installation number, but no chain-wide bundle. MocDoc, DocPulse, and SoftClinic GenX publish nothing at all for multi-branch โ€” a genuine strength in each case (combined OPD/IPD/pharmacy/lab for MocDoc, a named chain product for DocPulse, install-base scale and radiology for SoftClinic) sits behind a sales quote rather than a public price. HealthPlix is the odd one out: it is not quote-based, but its per-doctor pricing simply has no multi-branch concept built in at all, so the bill scales with headcount regardless of how many locations that headcount is spread across.

The honest takeaway: match the pricing model to how much certainty a clinic needs before signing. CuraVerto is the only platform here that lets a clinic compute its exact multi-branch cost, for any branch count, from public pricing alone. Sparta HMS trades that certainty for offline resilience at each location. MocDoc, DocPulse, and SoftClinic GenX all require a sales quote to find out the real number โ€” DocPulse's dedicated chain product line and SoftClinic's scale are genuine reasons to make that call anyway. HealthPlix's absence of any multi-branch tier is itself useful information: a growing chain on HealthPlix pays the same per-doctor rate at every location, with nothing published to offset that as branch count rises.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best multi-branch clinic software in India in 2026?
There is no single best option โ€” it depends on whether a clinic wants published pricing or is comfortable with a sales-led quote. CuraVerto is the only platform in this comparison that publishes multi-branch pricing directly: Pro includes 1 branch at โ‚น24,999/year, Plus includes 3 branches at โ‚น49,999/year, and each additional branch is a flat โ‚น9,999/year. Sparta HMS suits a chain with unreliable internet at some branches, since it runs on a local server per installation. MocDoc and DocPulse suit larger hospital or chain groups comfortable with a sales-led evaluation, and SoftClinic GenX suits a large hospital network wanting integrated radiology at scale. HealthPlix does not publish a distinct multi-branch tier at all โ€” it prices per doctor regardless of branch count.
Does Sparta HMS have multi-branch pricing?
No, not a discounted bundle. Sparta HMS's published figure is per installation โ€” โ‚น2,00,000โ€“โ‚น5,00,000 plus 20โ€“25%/year maintenance โ€” and on-premise software is installed at each physical location, so a multi-branch clinic multiplies that per-installation cost rather than paying a chain-wide rate. See our multi-branch cost comparison for the full 3-year total-cost-of-ownership math across on-premise versus cloud pricing.
Do MocDoc, DocPulse, and SoftClinic GenX publish multi-branch pricing?
No, all three are quote-based with no published multi-branch tier. DocPulse states it has a dedicated clinic-chain product line built for multi-branch groups across India, the Middle East, and Africa, but its own pricing page is a request-a-quote form with no numbers listed anywhere, including for that product line. MocDoc's pricing is sales-led and module-dependent, and SoftClinic GenX โ€” despite a claimed 20,000+ clinics and 25,000+ physicians on its platform โ€” also does not publicly disclose pricing; cost depends on practice size and the modules selected, discovered only through a sales quote.
Does HealthPlix have a multi-branch pricing tier?
No. HealthPlix's published plans price per doctor โ€” โ‚น11,999/year on Pro or โ‚น17,999/year on Elite โ€” and neither tier names a distinct multi-branch tier or chain-specific pricing model. A HealthPlix clinic opening a second branch simply pays the same per-doctor rate for every doctor at every location, with no branch-level discount published anywhere.
What does CuraVerto charge for a multi-branch clinic?
CuraVerto Pro includes 1 branch at โ‚น24,999/year and CuraVerto Plus includes 3 branches at โ‚น49,999/year, both with unlimited doctors, and CuraVerto charges a flat โ‚น9,999/year for each branch beyond either tier. See our multi-branch clinic management guide and multi-branch cost comparison for the full breakdown of how that add-on stacks against each tier's included branch count.
Which multi-branch clinic software has the most scale and the longest track record?
SoftClinic GenX has the largest claimed install base among the vendors compared here โ€” 20,000+ clinics, 25,000+ physicians, and over โ‚น18.5 billion in billing processed on the platform โ€” though it does not publish pricing or a distinct multi-branch tier, and requires a sales quote to evaluate for a chain.
Related reading

Frequently asked questions

See CuraVerto's multi-branch pricing before you sit through a quote call

CuraVerto Pro includes 1 branch at โ‚น24,999/year and CuraVerto Plus includes 3 branches at โ‚น49,999/year, both with unlimited doctors, and each additional branch is a flat โ‚น9,999/year โ€” published, with no sales call required to know the number.

See multi-branch pricing โ†’Ask about your branch countChat on WhatsApp

Prefer not to use WhatsApp? Leave your number and we will call.

We use your name, clinic and number only to contact you about CuraVerto. See our privacy policy.

More from the blog

IVF & Fertility
IVF EMR vs General Clinic Software: 5 Critical Differences (2026)
IVF & Fertility
IVF Clinic Software Cost in India: โ‚น9,999โ€“โ‚น3,60,000/year Compared (2026)
IVF & Fertility
Best IVF EMR Software in India 2026: Buyer's Checklist for Fertility Clinics